Vote Ryan Duncan 2012


1. What is your ethnicity: African American

2. What is your religion? : Catholic

3. What is/was your prior experience in politics? : I took several Political Science courses in college and my father was the governor of Michigan for 2 years.

4. What is your gender? : Male

I support Gay marriage and I oppose Obama care. I support Abortion 100% because I feel it is wrong to force a woman to have a child she doesn’t want to have, thats sabotaging her life and that child’s and if there was no abortion our country would be plagued with unfit parents and we as a country would have to support those children when their in foster homes or looking for parents to adopt them. I feel that immigration should be stricter and place more scrutiny on background checks and reasons why these immigrants are entering the country. I understand that America is the land of the free but at the rate this country is going in 50 years this may not even feel like America anymore. We are permitting to many people to come over on student visas, so much that I don’t think we can even keep track of who all is here and why should they come get our fine American education and run off with it, there should be some type of gratuity as it pertain to that. I believe that education starts with the teachers and the quality of the facilities. When we stop treating our teachers like crap and forcing them to teach in sub par facilities then we can expect more, but until then I think we’re actually doing quite well for where we are. America has a great military force and I feel we could improve it if we make more incentives for people enlisting. I think we need to revamp social security to ensure that it is around forever. America has much to offer the rest of the world including china and I feel that if we barter with them along with a strict payment plan we could greatly minimize the debt. Terrorism is not to be tolerated but I think that in some cases the United States should negotiate with terrorists if it’s for the greater good. Jobs and the economy go hand and hand if we bring jobs back to America I think we stand to see a great change in the economy. I do think that the government should have a united healthcare plan but I don’t think we all should have to pay for it, but instead tax the wealthier portion of society and offer tax cuts to medical institutions that participate.

6. Are you married with or without children or single? : I am single with 2 children.

7. Are you a republican (liberal, moderate, conservative) or democrat (liberal, moderate, conservative)? :I am a Democrat?

8. Where are you from? North, South, East, West, Northeast of America etc.: I am from the mid west

My influces were my surrounding and watching my father making it from a struggling businessman to an affluent member of the political community. My education and the decision my parents made to send me to the best schools they could in an impoverished city with little funds but high aspirations for me. My most important influence is the memories I have of those times and that’s what motivates me to make a change to OUR America.

Leave a Reply

